### University of Mississippi

## eGrove

**Tenure and Promotion Announcements** 

Provost, Office of

7-1-2015

# Tenure and Promotion Announcement, 2015

University of Mississippi. Provost

Follow this and additional works at: https://egrove.olemiss.edu/t\_and\_p

### **Recommended Citation**

University of Mississippi. Provost, "Tenure and Promotion Announcement, 2015" (2015). *Tenure and Promotion Announcements*. 4.

https://egrove.olemiss.edu/t\_and\_p/4

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Provost, Office of at eGrove. It has been accepted for inclusion in Tenure and Promotion Announcements by an authorized administrator of eGrove. For more information, please contact egrove@olemiss.edu.

#### 2015 Tenure and Promotion

We value the hard work and dedication of these individuals and look forward to their future contributions.

- Ameeta Agarwal was promoted to Principal Scientist, NCNPR
- Michele Alexandre was promoted to Professor of Law and is Jesse D. Puckett Jr Lecturer
- Ina Aranchuk was promoted to Research and Development Engineer 1, NCPA
- Vyacheslav Aranchuk was promoted to Senior Research Scientist II, NCPA
- Premalatha Balachandran was promoted to Senior Research Scientist, NCNPR
- Deborah Barker was promoted to Professor of English
- Melissa Bass was granted tenure and promoted to Associate Professor of Public Policy Leadership
- William Wells Berry was granted tenure and promoted to Associate Professor of Law
- Lei Cao was promoted to Professor of Electrical Engineering
- David Case was promoted to Professor of Law
- Katherine McGurn Centellas was granted tenure and promoted to Croft Associate Professor of Anthropology
- James Chambers, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Programs, Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Senior Scientist, was granted tenure
- Marta Chevalier was promoted to Lecturer in Modern Languages
- Brad Cook was granted tenure and promoted to Associate Professor of Classics
- Sam Cousley was promoted to Instructional Associate Professor of Marketing
- Kirsten Dellinger was promoted to Professor of Sociology and is Chair of Sociology and Anthropology
- Melissa Dennis was granted tenure and promoted to Associate Professor and is Outreach and Instruction Librarian
- George Dor was promoted to Professor of Music
- Nancy Dupont was promoted to Professor of Journalism
- Deborah Emanuel was promoted to Professor of General Library and is Head of Cataloging
- Beth Fennelly was promoted to Professor of English
- Tamar Goulet was promoted to Professor of Biology
- Angela Green was promoted to Lecturer in Writing and Rhetoric
- John Green was promoted to Professor of Sociology and is Director of the Center for Population Studies
- Jaime Harker was promoted to Professor of English and is Interim Director of Isom Center
- Desiree Hensley was granted tenure and promoted to Associate Professor of Law
- Claus Hetzer was promoted to Senior Research and Development Engineer, NCPA
- Blair Hobbs was promoted to Senior Lecturer in English
- David Holben, Chair and Professor of Nutrition and Hospitality Management, was granted tenure
- Vivian Ibrahim was granted tenure and promoted to Croft Associate Professor of History and International Studies
- Hemant Lata was promoted to Senior Research Scientist, NCNPR
- Sarah Liljegren was granted tenure and promoted to Associate Professor of Biology
- Kerry B. Melear was promoted to Professor of Leadership and Counselor Education

- Virginia-Jane Moore was granted tenure and promoted to Associate Professor of Elementary Education
- Michael Mott was granted tenure and promoted to Associate Professor of Elementary Education
- Stacy Niemeyer was granted tenure and promoted to Associate Professor of Leadership and Counselor Education and is Director of Mississippi Excellence in Teaching Program and Coordinator of Recruiting and Outreach
- Daniel Novak, Associate Professor of English, was granted tenure
- Daniel O'Sullivan was promoted to Professor of Modern Languages
- Andrew Paney was granted tenure and promoted to Associate Professor of Music
- Marta Panickar was promoted to Research and Development Engineer II, NCPA
- Mary Parkes was promoted to Lecturer in Nutrition and Hospitality Management
- Nirmal Pugh was promoted to Principal Scientist, NCNPR
- William Resetarits, Professor and Doherty Chair in Freshwater Biology, was granted tenure
- Leigh Ann Ross was promoted to Professor of Pharmacy Practice and is Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs and Interim Chair of Pharmacy Practice
- Lanzhen Song was promoted to Lecturer in Mathematics
- Elizabeth Spencer was promoted to Lecturer in English
- Kayla Stover was granted tenure and promoted to Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
- Robin Street was promoted to Senior Lecturer in Journalism
- Douglass Sullivan-Gonz**á**lez was promoted to Professor of History and is Dean of the Sally McDonnell Barksdale Honors College
- Kristen Swain was granted tenure and promoted to Associate Professor of Journalism
- Nicolas Trepanier was granted tenure and promoted to Associate Professor of Middle East History
- John Wiginton, Director of Undergraduate Laboratories, was promoted to Instructional Associate Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
- Peter Wirth was promoted to Senior Lecturer in English

If you have inquiries related to this announcement, please contact provost@olemiss.edu.