## University of Mississippi

# eGrove

Resolutions Faculty Senate

2-1-1999

# Resolution re: The Faculty Club Board of Directors

University of Mississippi. Faculty Senate

Follow this and additional works at: https://egrove.olemiss.edu/facsen\_resolutions

#### **Recommended Citation**

University of Mississippi. Faculty Senate, "Resolution re: The Faculty Club Board of Directors" (1999). *Resolutions*. 54.

https://egrove.olemiss.edu/facsen\_resolutions/54

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Faculty Senate at eGrove. It has been accepted for inclusion in Resolutions by an authorized administrator of eGrove. For more information, please contact egrove@olemiss.edu.

## FACULTY HOUSE MOTION

A motion to ratify the following as Directors as appointed by the Senate Executive Committee/Support Committee this summer:
T. J. Ray
Julia Aubrey
Lee Bolen
Felice Coles
Don Fruge
Gerald Walton
John Winkle
Erskine Smith

and, further, to give them our permission to act as an independent body outside of the Senate to discern whether a Faculty House might be successful, and if so to set-up the initial by-laws on how the Faculty House will be governed.

The Senate through normal channels will give input at appropriate administrative times.

Jeanette Martin