Journal of Rural Social Sciences

Volume 03 Issue 1 *Southern Rural Sociology Volume 3, Issue 1 (1985)*

Article 1

December 2019

Acknowledgement

James H. Copp Texas A&M University

Follow this and additional works at: https://egrove.olemiss.edu/jrss

Part of the Rural Sociology Commons

Recommended Citation

Copp, James. 2019. "Acknowledgement." *Journal of Rural Social Sciences*, 03(1): Article 1. Available At: https://egrove.olemiss.edu/jrss/vol03/iss1/1

This Editorial is brought to you for free and open access by the Center for Population Studies at eGrove. It has been accepted for inclusion in Journal of Rural Social Sciences by an authorized editor of eGrove. For more information, please contact egrove@olemiss.edu.

Copp: Acknowledgement

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

Producing a journal is a group effort. There are the authors who submit their manuscripts (some accepted, some rejected). There are the reviewers, listed below, who so generously give of their time. There is the Department of Rural Sociology at Texas A&M, which has supported this effort in so many ways: I particularly want to thank Patricia Bramwell for her support. Then there are typists who take special care for their work and "how it will look in the Journal." I especially want to thank Janelle L. Johnson and Edna M. Lumpkin. Finally, there is the copy editor, Kathleen K. Leabo, who has a knack for raising irreverent questions about content as she put things into proper form.

Don E. Albrecht Jon P. Alston Douglas C. Bachtel E. Yvonne Beauford Janet L. Bokemeier Nathaniel B. Brown, Jr. Lawrence M. Busch John E. Carlson Edwin H. Carpenter Raymond T. Coward Savannah S. Day Caroline M. Dillman Jospeh F. Donnermeyer John E. Dunkelberger Donald R. Field Louise P. Fortman Wolfgang Frese Bernal L. Green Daniel Hope III Jack R. Kloppenburg, Jr Peter F. Korsching Howard W. Ladewig Gary R. Lee Jeffrey C. Leiter

Franklin O. Leuthold Stephen B. Lovejoy Richard C. Mauer W. Alex McIntosh Edward L. McLean Joseph J. Molnar Alfred L. Parks Dudley L. Poston, Jr. Virginia S. Purtle Sheron L. Randolph Lynn L. Reinschmiedt Jerry W. Robinson, Jr. Wayne C. Rohrer John Saunders Gladys G. Shelton Peggy A. Shifflett Louis E. Swanson John K. Thomas Morton O. Wagenfeld G. Richard Wetherill Gerald C. Wheelock Eugene A. Wilkening T. T. Williams