Accounting Historians Notebook

Volume 25 Number 1 April 2002

Article 8

April 2002

Hourglass Award; 2001 Vangermeersch Award

Academy of Accounting Historians

Follow this and additional works at: https://egrove.olemiss.edu/aah_notebook



Part of the Accounting Commons, and the Taxation Commons

Recommended Citation

Accounting Historians, Academy of (2002) "Hourglass Award; 2001 Vangermeersch Award," Accounting Historians Notebook: Vol. 25: No. 1, Article 8.

Available at: https://egrove.olemiss.edu/aah_notebook/vol25/iss1/8

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Archival Digital Accounting Collection at eGrove. It has been accepted for inclusion in Accounting Historians Notebook by an authorized editor of eGrove. For more information, please contact egrove@olemiss.edu.

The Hourglass Award



Finley Graves presents Hourglass Award to Dan who the Guy accepted award for Steve Zeff. The Academy of Accounting Historians has established the Hourglass Award which is presented annually to the person or persons who have made a noteworthy contribution to the study of accounting history. In the past award recipients have been authors or editors of books, authors of significant article series and others as appro-

priate. Nominations are taken in the summer for presentation at the Academy's annual meeting.

2001 Vangermeersch Manuscript Award

Finley Graves prethe 2001 sents Vangermeersch Manuscript Award to Maria Macias of St. Louis University in Madrid, Spain for her paper "Privatization and Management Accounting Systems Change: The Case of the 19th Century Spanish Tobacco



Monopoly" which she presented at the Academy's annual Meeting. In 1988, The Academy of Accounting Historians established an annual manuscript award to encourage academic scholars new to the field to pursue historical research. An historical manuscript on any aspect of the field of accounting, broadly defined, is appropriate for submission.

The Accounting Historians Notebook, April 2002