University of Mississippi

eGrove

Haskins and Sells Publications

Deloitte Collection

1976

H&S in the AICPA

Anonymous

Follow this and additional works at: https://egrove.olemiss.edu/dl_hs



Part of the Accounting Commons, and the Taxation Commons

Recommended Citation

H&S Reports, Vol. 13, (1976 winter), p. 39

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Deloitte Collection at eGrove. It has been accepted for inclusion in Haskins and Sells Publications by an authorized administrator of eGrove. For more information, please contact egrove@olemiss.edu.

HES in the AICPA

Board of Directors

Michael N. Chetkovich, Executive Office, vice chairman

Elected Members of Council

Gordon L. Hopper, Honolulu Norman R. Kerth, New Orleans Ralph J. Kliber, Detroit Donald L. Krier, Milwaukee Don A. Nelson, Los Angeles James A. Wilson Newark Gerard A. Zulli, Wilmington

Past Presidents of the AICPA

Arthur B. Foye, Executive Office N. Loyall McLaren, San Francisco Jay A. Phillips, Houston John W. Queenan, Executive Office

Committee Chairmen

Michael N. Chetkovich, Executive Office: Accounting Research Association, Inc. Dennis C. Fox, Executive Office: Remote Computer Services Subcommittee John W. Gilbert, Washington: Tax Administration Subcommitte John F. Utley, Washington: Regulated Industries Subcommittee

Committee Members

Hector R. Anton, Executive Office: Accounting Standards Executive Committee Frank J. Borelli, New York: Stockbrokerage Auditing Subcommittee Michael N. Chetkovich, Executive Office: FAF Trustee Review Committee; International Coordination Committee for the Accountancy Profession; Practice Group C Advisory Committee

J. Michael Cook, Executive Office: Auditing Standards Executive Committee John J. Cooney, Executive Office: Editorial Advisory Committee— Journal of Accountancy

Robert F. Dickey, Chicago: National Review Board

James S. Duight, Jr., Washington: Federally Assisted Programs Subcommittee

Delford W. Edens, Executive Office: SEC Regulations Committee

Joseph E. Elmlinger, Executive Office: Relations with Actuaries Committee

William W. Gerecke, Los Angeles: MAS Development Subcommittee

John W. Gilbert, Washington: Federal Taxation Executive Committee

Thomas B. Hogan, Executive Office: Accountants' Legal Liability Committee; International Practice Executive Committee

Gordon M. Johns, Pittsburgh: Cost Accounting Standards Board Committee Richard B. Keigley, Executive Office: Editoral Advisory Committee— The Tax Adviser

Ralph J. Kliber, Detroit: National Review Board; State Legislation Subcommittee—Area #4

James M. Kusko, Executive Office: Statistical Sampling Subcommittee
Edwin R. Lang, Bergen County: AAA-AICPA Committee on Doctoral Fellows

and Visiting Scholars

William B. LaPlace, Cleveland: State Legislation Subcommittee—Area #4

James L. McGregor, Executive Office: International Practice

Requirements Subcommittee

Donald J. McLellan, Executive Office: Educational Materials Exchange Subcommittee

Donald L. Morchower, New York: MAS EDP Consulting Subcommittee

Maurice S. Neuman, Executive Office: Board of Examiners; Auditing Subcommittee; Grading Subcommittee

Robert D. Niemeyer, Executive Office: Management Advisory Services Executive Committee; MAS Technical Standards Subcommittee

Francis C. Oatway, Executive Office: International Taxation Subcommittee

Robert W. Pivik, Executive Office: Interest in Accounting Careers Subcommittee

Philip J. Sandmaier, Jr., Executive Office: Professional Ethics Executive Committee; Independence Subcommittee

Robert F. Schapperle, Executive Office: Information Retrieval Committee Richard A. Snyder, Executive Office: EDP Auditing Standards Subcommittee

Francis J. Thomason, Washington: Relations with GAO Subcommittee

John F. Utley, Washington: Federal Government Executive Committee

Patrick J. Waide, Jr., New York: Financial Institutions Subcommittee

Charles A. Walworth, Executive Office: Practice Review Committee

Arthur F. Wilkins, Detroit: Tax Policy Subcommittee

Hardy T. Williamson, Atlanta: Tax Accounting Subcommittee

Lorin H. Wilson, Los Angeles: Awards Committee