University of Mississippi

eGrove

Haskins and Sells Publications

Deloitte Collection

1979

DH&S in the AICPA

Anonymous

Follow this and additional works at: https://egrove.olemiss.edu/dl_hs



Part of the Accounting Commons, and the Taxation Commons

Recommended Citation

DH&S Reports, Vol. 16, (1979 no. 1), p. 31

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Deloitte Collection at eGrove. It has been accepted for inclusion in Haskins and Sells Publications by an authorized administrator of eGrove. For more information, please contact egrove@olemiss.edu.

DH&S in the AICPA

MEMBERS OF COUNCIL

Oreson H. Christensen, Cincinnati Norman R. Kerth, New Orleans John E. Kolesar, Pittsburgh Allan A. Leiter, Miami Don A. Nelson, Los Angeles Charles G. Steele, Executive Office

COMMITTEE CHAIRMEN

Robert T. Atwood, Washington: Savings and Loan Associations Committee

Albert A. Cardone, New York: Health Care Matters Subcommittee Delford W. Edens, Executive Office: Non-Profit Organizations Committee (Accounting)

Rudolph C. Greipel, Executive Office: Non-Profit Organizations Subcommittee (Auditing)

Gordon M. Johns, Pittsburgh: Cost Accounting Standards Board Committee

James L. McGregor, Executive Office: Inter-American Accounting Association

Julius W. Phoenix, Jr., Executive Office: Independence Subcommittee

Robert W. Pivik, Executive Office: Interest in Accounting Careers Subcommittee

Haldon G. Robinson, Executive Office: Quality Control Standards Committee

Kenneth E. Studdard, Executive Office: Financial and Estate Planning Subcommittee

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Daniel A. Bailey, New York: *Relations With Actuaries Committee*Dale D. Baker, Executive Office: *Technical Standards*Subcommittee (International)

Charles R. Ballard, Dayton: Program Coordination Subcommittee

Ralph T. Bartlett, Executive Office: *National Review Board*David F. Bertrand, Executive Office: *International Taxation*Subcommittee

Frank A. Bruni, Hartford: Insurance Companies Committee
Robert W. Buesser, New York: Tax Determination Subcommittee
William D. Callahan, Miami: State and Local Government
Accounting Committee

Phillip E. Callif, Executive Office: SEC Regulations Committee John J. Conefry, Jr., New York: Commodity Futures Trading Subcommittee

Lyndon C. Conlon, Miami: National Review Board

J. Michael Cook, Executive Office: Peer Review Committee

James C. Dailey, Tulsa: Editorial Advisory Committee — Journal
of Accountancy

Frederick E. Dauterman, Jr., Columbus: Taxation of Special Entities and Industries Subcommittee

Robert F. Dickey, Chicago: National Review Board

James S. Dwight, Jr., Washington: Operational and Management Auditing Special Committee; Relations With GAO Subcommittee Joseph E. Elmlinger, Executive Office: Employee Benefit Plans and ERISA Committee

J. Cary Findlay, Miami: Civil Aeronautics Subcommittee

David V. Green, New York: Stockbrokerage Auditing Subcommittee

Joseph P. Healy, Philadelphia: State Legislation Area Planning Subcommittees — Area II — Delaware, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania; State Legislation Committee

Peter A. Hoffman, New York: Construction Contractor Guide Committee

Richard B. Keigley, Executive Office: Legislative Affairs Subcommittee

James L. Kirtland, Executive Office: Statistical Sampling Subcommittee

Ralph J. Kliber, Detroit: National Review Board; State Legislation Area Planning Subcommittees — Area IV — Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio; Joint Trial Board Executive Committee

William E. Kuntz, Executive Office: Educational Materials
Exchange Subcommittee; Continuing Professional Education
Committee

T. Milton Kupfer, New York: *Relations With the Bar Committee*Allan A. Leiter, Miami: *Banking Committee*

Edwin A. Lewis, New York: Social Measurement Committee Gerald M. Lutzky, Newport Beach: Real Estate Accounting Committee

Michael P. McCarthy, Washington: Federally Assisted Programs Subcommittee

John P. O'Keefe, Bergen County: Taxation of Corporate Distributions and Adjustments Subcommittee

Lowell S. Pethley, Chicago: MAS Practice and Standards Subcommittee

Julius W. Phoenix, Jr., Executive Office: *Professional Ethics Executive Committee*

Robert W. Pivik, Executive Office: Education Executive Committee

William K. Quinlan, Executive Office: Policy Statements on Corporate Conduct Special Committee

Millard E. Smith, Executive Office: Practice Review Committee Charles G. Steele, Executive Office: SEC Practice Section Executive Committee

Robert L. Steele, Executive Office: AAA/AICPA Committee on Doctoral Fellows and Visiting Scholars

J. William Stewart, Jr., Executive Office: Management Advisory Services Executive Committee

Kenneth E. Studdard, Executive Office: Editorial Advisory Board
— The Tax Adviser; Federal Taxation Executive Committee
Michael H. Sutton, Executive Office: Information Retrieval
Committee

Frank H. Tiedemann, New York: *Investment Companies Committee*

Kennard W. Webster, Executive Office: Special Committee on Guidelines for Specialties; MAS Education and Professional Development Subcommittee

Joseph D. Wesselkamper, Executive Office: Computer Services Executive Committee

Wayne Williamson, Executive Office: Auditing Standards Board Gerard A. Zulli, Wilmington: State Legislation Area Planning Subcommittees — Area II — Delaware, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania