Open Access, 1980-1997


U.S. House of Representatives Floor Coverage: Tributes Honoring Jamie L. Whitten

Other Form of Name

Montgomery, G. V. (Gillespie V.)



Creation Date


Document Type

Open Access Recording


Some of the images and language that appear in the digital collections depict prejudices that are not condoned by the University of Mississippi. This content is being presented as historical documentation to aid in the understanding of both American history and the history of the University of Mississippi. The University Creed speaks to our current deeply held values, and the availability of this content should not be taken as an endorsement of previous attitudes or behavior.


Media is loading


U.S. House of Representatives Floor Coverage of tributes to Jamie Whitten by his colleagues: G.V. (Sonny) Montgomery; Toby Roth; Ike Skelton; Gene Taylor; Frank R. Wolf; Pat Roberts; Benjamin A. Gilman; Earl Hutto; David R. Obey; Bennie Thompson; Henry B. Gonzalez; Thomas J. Barlow III; Harold L. Volkmer; Mike Parker; Barbara B. Kennelly; Steny H. Hoyer; Ford, Harold E.; and E. de la Garza. Whitten thanks colleagues for tributes.

Subject Headings (Library of Congress)

Whitten, Jamie L.

Relational Format

video recording



Original Format


Original Collection

Jamie L. Whitten Collection (MUM00732), Archives and Special Collections, University of Mississippi Libraries


This media file is for personal and research use only. This file may not be reproduced, re-posted, captured or saved except under fair use, as stipulated by U.S. Copyright Law : reproduction is not to be "used for any purpose other than private study, scholarship, or research." For publication and professional uses, please contact the Archives and Special Collections at the University of Mississippi Libraries.


U.S. House of Representatives Floor Coverage 19 Sep. 1994 13:45-15:14 14 - VHS label

This document is currently not available for download.