Law, School of

The University of Mississippi School of Law became the fourth state-supported law school in the nation in 1854, almost ten years after the university opened its doors in 1848. The state legislature recognized a need for formal law instruction in Mississippi, and it remains Mississippi’s only state-supported law school. Through out the Law School’s history, it has remained constant in its desire to provide the best possible legal education for its students and is committed to equal justice for all.

Image credit: Kevin Bain / Ole Miss Communications


Browse the Law, School of Collections:

Conversations About the Law Podcast

In Legal Terms

School of Law News Archive

Undergraduate Honors Theses in Law